Friday Fun – Letting Cables Sleep [#2]

I covered Letting Cables Sleep by Bush this week, as this song has always had a special little place in my heart; since I watched an anime music video of Toradora. I’ve always loved this song, and the lyrics are beautiful.

Digging a little, I found out that the song was written by the lead singer of Bush, Gavin Rossdale, for a friend who had HIV, and was too ashamed to speak about it for 6 months; with that, the lyrics fall into place and it all makes sense.

Personally, with the information about the meaning of the song, I think that it’s a little more beautiful.

Leave a Reply

